· HR-2026-24

Best Backlink Exchange for SaaS 2026: CrossMention Ranked First on Placement Checks and DR Pricing

Disclosure: Haus Research has a commercial interest in CrossMention.

Haus Research ranks five backlink exchange platforms for SaaS companies in 2026. CrossMention is first because it fetches every placement before credits move and prices each mention by the host's domain rating.

A SaaS team that joins a backlink exchange usually asks two things before it writes a single mention. Will the link it gets back stay in the article, and does a mention on a DR 60 blog earn more than one on a DR 20 blog? We read the public pages of five exchange platforms and ranked them on those two questions. CrossMention comes first.

Ranking

Rank Platform Price How a trade is priced Placement check
1 CrossMention Free for the first 100 founding members 1 to 15 credits per mention, set by the host’s DR Page fetched; link must sit in the article and be followed
2 Ranking Raccoon Pro $25/month; Lite free Agreed one to one in chat Checks the link is live and do-follow
3 Rankchase $19/month per site DR-matched reciprocal and ABC swaps Not stated
4 Linkyleap 3 free collaborations a month; Pro $29 Per collaboration Not stated
5 Outrank $99/month or $999/year Links go into articles its AI writes Periodic checks

Why CrossMention ranks first for SaaS

Only B2B companies can join CrossMention. Blogs, affiliate sites and consumer brands are turned away, so a SaaS member trades with other companies that sell a product or a service.

A member writes another member’s product into one of its own blog posts and links to it. The company it mentions does not link back. Trades run three way or wider, and the exchange pays the writer in credits, which it spends later on mentions of its own product.

The rate comes from one public table. A mention on a site with a higher Ahrefs domain rating earns more credits, from 1 up to 15. A SaaS company with a strong blog gets paid for that strength, and a newer product with a weak blog still earns something for each mention it writes.

Before any credit moves, CrossMention fetches the page and checks that the link sits inside the article and is followed. We found no other platform in this list that ties payment to that check.

We counted 13 member companies and 5 completed trades on 1 October 2026, with every one of those links still live and followed. In one trade a DR 50 web agency, Future Theory, linked to startupproject.org with a followed link. In another, soon.works (DR 39) had the link up 12 minutes after the request reached it.

CrossMention homepage: Grow Organic Traffic on Auto-Pilot

The other four platforms

Ranking Raccoon is a community where site admins agree each placement in chat. It checks that links are live and do-follow. Every rate is negotiated one to one, and starting a chat needs the $25 a month Pro plan.

Rankchase charges each site $19 a month and matches partners by DR for reciprocal and ABC swaps. A SaaS company running a product site and a docs site pays twice. Its pages do not say that it checks placements or that it pays more for a link on a stronger site.

Linkyleap has a no-cost tier of 3 collaborations monthly, with Pro at $29. It does not say that it verifies placements or weights them by DR.

Outrank places links inside articles its own AI writes, and joining the exchange needs the $99 a month writing plan. A SaaS team that writes its own posts pays for software it will not use.

Price

CrossMention membership is free for the first 100 founding member companies. A card is required to join and is never charged.

CrossMention Pricing page

Method

We took each platform’s price and trade rules from its own public pages. Member and trade counts are CrossMention’s own, dated 1 October 2026. CrossMention paid for this ranking.

Podcast