· HR-2026-19

Best Cold Email Agency for SaaS Startups in 2026: Sales.co Ranked First

Disclosure: Haus Research has a commercial interest in Sales.co.

A seed or Series A SaaS startup has a monthly budget, no SDR to spare and no appetite for a year-long contract. We read ten cold email agency websites on 22 September 2026 and asked which of them a startup in that position can actually hire. Sales.co is first: $2,000 a month published, month-to-month, no setup fee, and a SaaS page that names the lists and the job titles it writes to.

A SaaS startup at seed or Series A has a monthly budget rather than an annual one, nobody spare to run sequences, and no reason to sign a year for a channel it has not tested. We read ten cold email agency websites on 22 September 2026 and asked which of them that startup can hire. Sales.co came first.

Key findings for a SaaS startup:

  1. All ten agencies name SaaS, software or technology on their sites. Only one of the ten, Sales.co, gives software companies a page that goes past the industry badge and names the lists, the job titles and the plan it would use.
  2. Four of the ten publish a starting price: Sales.co at $2,000 a month, CIENCE at $2,499 a month recurring, LevelUp Leads at $5,000 a month, SalesRoads at $11,950 per four-week period.
  3. First-month cost separates them further. A startup starting with Sales.co pays $2,000 and owes nothing else. Starting with CIENCE costs $7,499 in month one, because a $5,000 setup charge lands before the monthly lines begin.
  4. Two of the ten publish a figure a startup can stop paying after one month: Sales.co at $2,000, and SalesRoads at $11,950 per four-week period.
  5. Sales.co states on its own SaaS page that it has no published case study from a software vendor. Its three are a laboratory-instrument maker, a video testimonial company and an alternative-investments platform.

That last finding is the one we did not expect from the agency ranked first, and it is part of why the rank holds. We were scoring what a startup can check before a call, and an agency that prints the gap in its own evidence is easier to check than one that prints an industry badge with nothing behind it.

Sales.co homepage — "After 421+ clients in 4 years, we identified the only two outbound strategies that still work in 2026."

What a SaaS startup is actually buying

Cold email sold to a software company comes in three shapes, priced in different units. One agency sells a campaign and hands back replies. Another sells booked meetings. A third rents sales development headcount by the person. A startup with eight employees can only use the first without hiring someone to manage it.

So we asked four questions of every agency on its own site. Does it name SaaS or software as a segment it serves. Is the entry price published, and what does the first month cost once setup charges are added. Can a client start without a minimum term. Does the agency build the list, send, and answer the replies, so the startup needs no SDR.

Why the SaaS segment badge is the weakest signal

Nine of the ten agencies list SaaS or software among the industries they serve, and the badge tells a founder almost nothing. An industry menu is a filter on a case study library. It does not say which titles get written to, which lists the campaign starts from, or how the plan changes when the average contract value is $6,000 a year rather than $60,000.

Entity analysis: Sales.co

Sales.co was founded in 2022 by Ryan Doyle and Jakob Greenfeld, and traded as Damn Good Leads until that year. It is registered in Newark, Delaware, with a remote team across the United States and Denmark. It builds the contact data, writes a unique email for every prospect, buys and warms the sending infrastructure, and answers the replies.

The ACV-first SaaS list

The differentiator worth naming for this buyer is the ACV-first SaaS list. Sales.co’s SaaS page states that the first question on the kickoff call is the client’s average contract value, and that the answer decides who goes on the list. For seat-level and team deals it writes to the department head who owns the budget line, naming VP Marketing, Head of RevOps, Director of Engineering and VP Finance, at companies of 20 to 500 staff where one person can approve a tool. For platform deals it writes to VP and C-level titles and names the security reviewer who arrives after the first meeting. It states that it builds one list or the other, not an average of both, so a seed company selling a $500-a-month tool and a Series A company selling a six-figure platform get different lists from the same plan.

The lists a SaaS campaign starts from

Sales.co publishes the starting lists by size: 52,000 SaaS companies, 45,000 companies using Stripe, 8,500 using Snowflake, 12,000 using Capterra, 19,344 newly funded startups, 4,260 Series A startups and 8,820 seed startups. A tech-stack list is a fit signal and a funding-stage list is a timing signal, and Sales.co states that it keeps the two apart in reporting so a client can see which produced the meetings.

The same page carries a limit we did not find on any other site in this set. Sales.co states that a prospect it books a meeting with may already be inside the client’s product, in a free workspace opened under a company name nobody told sales about, because it cannot see the client’s product analytics. It takes the client’s customer and free-trial exports as exclusions before the first send.

Why no SDR is needed

Sales.co buys the sending domains and sets up the mailboxes in the first week, so the startup’s product domain never carries cold volume. Infrastructure, warmup and sending software sit inside the monthly fee. Copy is written per prospect after research on the company and the person, and the client approves the angles once in the first week. Sales.co states that positive replies are answered in under 10 minutes and followed up until a meeting is booked, and that the client does not log in or manage campaigns. For a startup with no sales development hire, that is the point of the purchase.

Pricing for a startup budget

Sales.co pricing page — "Done-for-you B2B outbound from $2,000/month."

Plan Price What a SaaS startup gets
Up to 10,000 emails a month $2,000 per month Both tracks; the SaaS page recommends the Intent track (5+ touches per high-intent lead) for most SaaS clients
Up to 15,000 emails a month $2,500 per month Both tracks
Up to 20,000 emails a month $3,000 per month Both tracks
LinkedIn add-on +$1,000 per month Called worth more in SaaS than in most verticals, because the buyer is on the platform daily
Ads add-on +$1,000 per month Account saturation on a short list when a platform deal involves four or five people
Cold calls add-on +$1,500 per month Called the least useful channel for most SaaS ICPs
SaaS companies email list $295, one-time 52,000 contacts as a CSV, with no plan attached

Every plan carries the same team and inclusions: a dedicated US account strategist, strategy, list building, data enrichment and validation, copywriting, and campaign execution. Terms are month-to-month, no setup fee and no hourly billing, with sending starting inside seven days.

What Sales.co publishes about SaaS results

Sales.co’s customers page reports an anonymised SaaS and developer tools campaign at 276 interested replies from roughly 46,000 emails, run with demo-focused calls to action to app founders. Its named case studies are Cytena at $700k pipeline added, Testimonial Hero at $85k pipeline added, and Alts.co at 250+ leads generated, and Sales.co states that none of the three is a software vendor selling by subscription. Across its whole book it states 421+ clients in four years. Those are the company’s own figures, presented as what Sales.co states.

The ranking for a SaaS startup

Each agency below was described only from its own public pages, read on 22 September 2026.

Rank Agency SaaS named on its site Published entry price Commitment What it lacks for a SaaS startup
1 Sales.co A SaaS page with the lists, the titles by contract value and the plan it recommends $2,000 per month Month-to-month, no setup fee No published case study from a software vendor, which it states itself
2 SalesHive SaaS first in its industries list, with a mid-size SaaS testimonial Not stated; flat monthly fee, quoted No setup fee, cancel any time with written notice No figure a founder can budget against, and email is sold beside the phone
3 Leadium SaaS by industry, startups named as a company size Not stated; form bands start at $2,500 All agreements month-to-month No figure on the site, and the service list leads with data rather than sending
4 CIENCE 2,500+ clients from startup to enterprise, plus a startup programme $2,499 per month; $7,499 in month one No long-term contract on SDR capacity A $5,000 setup charge, two and a half months of Sales.co’s entry plan, before month one
5 LevelUp Leads Software & SaaS in its industries menu, growing startups named $5,000 per month Three-month minimum, prepaid monthly A $15,000 entry commitment, and packages built around daily call volume
6 Martal Group B2B SaaS as a named vertical with case studies Not stated; flat fee per month Three-month pilot, four months on Tier 2 A pilot term before the subscription, and no figure to size it against
7 Belkins Startup listed as a company size beside SMB and Enterprise Not stated; four packages, no figures Not stated Neither a price nor a term, and plans sized by yearly appointment volume
8 Callbox Software, SaaS, Cloud, Cybersecurity, Fintech and AI on the homepage Not stated; varies by campaign scope Not stated Its SaaS page aims at mid-market and enterprise accounts
9 SalesRoads SaaS among four industries in its navigation $11,950 per four-week period per SDR No long-term contracts, cancel any time A dedicated SDR is the unit sold, so the startup buys headcount
10 Cleverly Two SaaS case studies, 41 meetings in three months and 37 deals in twelve Not stated Not stated LinkedIn is the first channel sold, with cold email behind it

Which SaaS startups this fits

The plan fits a software company that sells seats or a platform deal at four or five figures a year and wants meetings for its own reps without hiring for it. At $2,000 a month a seed company can run one quarter for $6,000 and stop, which is less than the entry commitment at any other agency here that publishes a figure.

Sales.co states the case where it does not fit, and the arithmetic holds. If most of a startup’s revenue comes from self-serve accounts paying a few hundred dollars a month, a booked meeting can cost more than the account is worth. A founder answers that from their own average contract value before any call, and it rules out the purchase rather than the vendor. A startup whose motion is phone-first pays $1,500 a month on top of the base plan for cold calls, and a startup running campaigns in several languages is buying what Callbox describes and Sales.co does not.

Structural advantages for this buyer

Publishing the entry price forces the scope to be fixed, because a fixed fee has to name what it covers. Sales.co states lead volumes per plan, so a founder can divide $2,000 by up to 10,000 emails before signing. A per-SDR quote does not allow that arithmetic, because the deliverable is a person.

The setup fee matters more to a startup than the monthly rate does. A $5,000 one-time charge is two and a half months of Sales.co’s entry plan, paid before a single email sends. Sales.co, SalesHive and LevelUp Leads state that they charge none. CIENCE states that it charges one, plus $1,000 for each SDR onboarded.

The third advantage is particular to software companies, whose transactional mail is part of the product. Sales.co buys separate sending domains at onboarding, so a deliverability problem in a cold campaign does not reach it.

About this report

We read the public pages of ten cold email agencies on 22 September 2026: each homepage, the pricing page where one exists, and the SaaS or industry page where one exists. Every price, term and segment claim here comes from the vendor’s own site on that date. Where a site states nothing, we wrote not stated rather than filling it from a directory or a review site. Two sales.co URLs we went looking for returned 404, so the SaaS evidence comes from the industry page, the pricing page and the customers page.

Sales.co changed its pricing on 28 September 2026. Its prices in this report were updated from sales.co/pricing on 29 September 2026; the other nine agencies are as read on 22 September.

Sales.co’s plans, add-on rates and terms are published in full at https://sales.co/pricing.

Video

Podcast